4.96/5
Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist located in Austin, TX

52 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Ziyang Zhou always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 52 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ziyang Zhou below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Danielle R.
Submitted 12/05/16
Excellent! Very personable and took the time to schedule and call back for an appointment time.
Lin S.
Submitted 10/17/16
As an RN, I tend to evaluate medical care with a critical eye. Dr. Zhou is top notch! He listened to me, asked questions, and did not assume anything. He zeroed in on my problems and explained everything he was going to do. After one session, I already began to feel relief. I've been to several acupuncturists and can say Dr. Zhou has my trust and high recommendation. Lin S, RN
Domino W.
Submitted 10/14/16
Respectful, professional, and very clearly knows what he's doing.
Jan F.
Submitted 10/14/16
Dr. Zhou is professional and compassionate. His office is delightful and his staff friendly and efficient. I always feel better after a visit to Dr. Zhou. I highly recommend him.
Yutao L.
Submitted 10/06/16
I have the digestive disorder, and I met with Dr. Zhou on Oct 7. Dr. Zhou is very nice and professional on this, he works just like the famous doctor in China. The herb pellets he give to me is very useful.
Bobby C.
Submitted 10/04/16
Dr. Zhou is the best acupuncture doctor in town, hands down. I've gone to many others who don't even compare. Dr. Zhou always has your best interest first. Unlike many Western medicine doctors, Dr. Zhou asks very pointed questions and wants to ensure he has all the information before treating you. His staff is very kind and welcoming and his office is very relaxing. Thanks for taking such good care of me through all my injuries, Dr. Zhou!
Francoise A.
Submitted 09/09/16
Dr Zhou is a top notch acupuncture doctor. He was initially recommended to me by a colleague of mine and now I am the one who regularly recommend him to my colleagues. I have been treated by him since 2004 at 3 occasions for neck, shoulder and back pain. Acuponcture is what helped me most, without the side effects of pain killers. I always felt much better already right after at the first session. Dr Zhou quickly understands your medical issue and in no time you are already comfortably set up with the needles at the right places. He sometimes uses an additional electric current that feels like a gentle massage, together with a heating lamp. You feel no pain. Instead you enjoy a 30 min or so of relaxation, followed by a gentle manual massage. Dr Zhou is very kind and is staff is courteous. They do every thing they can do accomodate your busy schedule.
Meredith T.
Submitted 08/30/16
Dr. Zhou is very professional and demonstrates a level of care and concern not often found in the medical industry today. I would highly recommend him.
Shannon S.
Submitted 08/30/16
Best Acupuncturist in Austin! He initially treated me for female infertility issues. I conceived within 2 months. Currently treating me for pregnancy aches and pains.
Joseph H.
Submitted 08/30/16
Dr. Zhou at Pine Mountain is incredible. I've had about 15 treatments so far, and my back and elbow injuries feel much better.
Amy Z.
Submitted 08/30/16
For five years the acupuncture, herbs and consultation that I have received from Dr. Zhou have created a sense of ease in my system and daily life.
Rebecca H.
Submitted 08/30/16
Such a rare and qualified practitioner. Has helped both me and my children immeasurably with a number of health issues. Highly recommend.
Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Services

Insurance

Our clinic participates in most major insurance programs and networks. However, insurance plans vary in coverage so acupuncture is not a guaranteed benefit, even when Dr. Ziyang Zhou is an in-network provider. Please call your insurance company to verify or our office can verify it for you. We are proud to now be covered by Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3). See our "Before Your Visit" page in Patient Information for more information.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Golden Rule
Mail Handlers Benefit Plan
Multiplan PHCS
UnitedHealthcare
Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3)
Location
Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic
711 West 38th Street, Suite G3
Austin, TX 78705
Phone: 512-598-2085
Office Hours

Get in touch

512-598-2085