Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist located in Austin, TX

4.97/5 Star Rating
77 total reviews

Dr. Ziyang Zhou always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ziyang Zhou below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hoang H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Very professional and excellent service
Josefina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
It was my first time trying acupuncture and I am glad I came here! Dr. Zhou is extremely patient and takes the time to really listen and understand what you’re feeling.
Christina Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
Dr. Zhou listened toy experience and made sure i was comfortable the entire treatment. He gave me clear plan and the reasons for it.
Chris C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Thorough and Skilled practitioner
Julieta B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Dr. Zhou is a truly gifted and caring acupuncturist. He's treated me for several digestive issues and I can say his treatments are the only ones that help. He listens and has a thorough approach that makes total sense when addressing your health. He is among the best doctors I've known. Thank you, Dr Zhou!
Chris C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
Dr Zhou was very comforting as i was nervous about the procedure and it turn out that i felt better after the very first treatment and will be returning soon
Janet H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
My first visit with Dr. Zhou, and I already am feeling some relief of symptoms. He listened to my concerns and I have a high degree of confidence in his practice.
Shantee H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/22
Dr. Zhou was very resourceful and explained everything in great detail.
LISA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Knowledgeable and thorough! Made additional appointments before leaving.
Mary Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr. Zhou is the best. He takes the time to talk about your needs. I highly recommend him.
Helen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Great experience! Dr. Zhou was super knowledgeable and most importantly, my back pain felt much better after!
Kokyo H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/21
Skillful and kind acupuncture!
REBECCA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/21
I have been seeing Dr. Zhou during the COVID pandemic after I was referred to him by a neurologist. Dr. Zhou and his staff keep the office very clean by having clients sanitize hands before entering his office - the bathroom is also very clean as well. In the treatment rooms, the acupuncture tables also have disposable tissue to prevent contamination. In terms of Dr. Zhou, he is very knowledgeable, and is both a licensed acupuncturist and MD. Unfortunately insurance companies do not recognize his medical degree of MD because he obtained it in China, which is absurd. He definitely has more expertise than just a licensed acupuncturist. In addition to other medical professionals I have seen, Dr. Zhou believes I have a pinched nerve and not a more serious nerve related issue like fibromyalgia, which is encouraging. He is very thorough and takes notes to check in on what kind of pain I have experienced in the past week. He is very conscientious, polite, and professional. If anyone I know seeks acupuncture, I will not hesitate to recommend Dr. Zhou. He also performs acupuncture on pregnant women, which is a plus.
Krystal M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/20
I saw Dr. Zhou in 2018 for a pain in my right temple. Convinced I had some sort of brain tumor after enduring this pain for months along with a handful of panic attacks that led me to ER visits and many scans that came up clear, at least two physicians recommended acupuncture. As I started searching for an acupuncturist, I came across a review of Dr. Zhou's clinic where the patient described something similar to what I was experiencing, so I booked an appointment. This ended being what felt like a life saver. During my first visit, Dr. Zhou began addressing stress points and then addressed the area surrounding my right temple. By the end of the appointment, I was more calm and the pain had subsided for the first time in months. Within the days that followed, my right arm and shoulder were sore, which felt insane, since those areas weren't even touched! I returned for a single follow up visit, where we addressed the right shoulder soreness. It's been two years, and the pain I had has yet to return. Dr. Zhou helped to relieve the pain and identify the source of my issue. I highly recommend this treatment option for pain relief.
Katie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/20
Dr. Zhou is amazing! I have had the pleasure of seeing him for several years now and I truly believe his work has helped to heal me. I would recommend him over and over to anyone because he is fantastic and exceptionally talented in his work. It also helps that he is a joy, kind and patient, which ultimately makes the healing process a little easier when working with him. I highly recommend!
Michelle K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr. Zhou was very thorough in addressing all of my concerns and I felt substantially better after my first visit. I look forward to continuing my visits with him!
Ryley M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/20
Dr. Zhou has changed my life - still healing but my body has been transformed
Lon R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/20
Dr. Zhou was very accurate in his diagnosis and I feel so much better after just my first visit. I look forward to going back.
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/20
Dr.Zhou is very knowledgeable and listens carefully to best treat his patients!
Brian T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/19
Very helpful for tinnitus
Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Services

Insurance & Pricing

Our clinic participates in most major insurance programs and networks. However, insurance plans vary in coverage so acupuncture is not a guaranteed benefit, even when Dr. Ziyang Zhou is an in-network provider. Please call your insurance company to verify or our office can verify it for you. We are proud to now be covered by Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3). See our "Before Your Visit" page in Patient Information for more information. Currently Medicare covers acupuncture for lower-back pain only when it is performed by medical doctors or in their offices. Licensed acupuncturists are not covered because we’re not in-network with Medicare. Without insurance coverage, we offer a discounted rate of $120 for the first treatment and $100 for each additional treatment. Or we offer a prepaid package of 5 treatments for $90 each for a total of $450 ($70 in savings).

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Golden Rule
Mail Handlers Benefit Plan
Multiplan PHCS
UnitedHealthcare
Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3)