Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist located in Austin, TX

64 total reviews

Dr. Ziyang Zhou always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 64 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ziyang Zhou below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Krystal M.
Submitted 10/14/20
I saw Dr. Zhou in 2018 for a pain in my right temple. Convinced I had some sort of brain tumor after enduring this pain for months along with a handful of panic attacks that led me to ER visits and many scans that came up clear, at least two physicians recommended acupuncture. As I started searching for an acupuncturist, I came across a review of Dr. Zhou's clinic where the patient described something similar to what I was experiencing, so I booked an appointment. This ended being what felt like a life saver. During my first visit, Dr. Zhou began addressing stress points and then addressed the area surrounding my right temple. By the end of the appointment, I was more calm and the pain had subsided for the first time in months. Within the days that followed, my right arm and shoulder were sore, which felt insane, since those areas weren't even touched! I returned for a single follow up visit, where we addressed the right shoulder soreness. It's been two years, and the pain I had has yet to return. Dr. Zhou helped to relieve the pain and identify the source of my issue. I highly recommend this treatment option for pain relief.
Katie H.
Submitted 06/29/20
Dr. Zhou is amazing! I have had the pleasure of seeing him for several years now and I truly believe his work has helped to heal me. I would recommend him over and over to anyone because he is fantastic and exceptionally talented in his work. It also helps that he is a joy, kind and patient, which ultimately makes the healing process a little easier when working with him. I highly recommend!
Michelle K.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr. Zhou was very thorough in addressing all of my concerns and I felt substantially better after my first visit. I look forward to continuing my visits with him!
Ryley M.
Submitted 06/07/20
Dr. Zhou has changed my life - still healing but my body has been transformed
Lon R.
Submitted 06/03/20
Dr. Zhou was very accurate in his diagnosis and I feel so much better after just my first visit. I look forward to going back.
Susan H.
Submitted 03/11/20
Dr.Zhou is very knowledgeable and listens carefully to best treat his patients!
Brian T.
Submitted 12/01/19
Very helpful for tinnitus
Pam S.
Submitted 10/25/19
The doctor cured both my Restless Leg Syndrome and my plantar fasciitis. Instantly.
Jessica T.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr. Zhou is very dedicated. He treats your whole body. He treats my nerve pain, fibromyalgia,migraines. Helped my father regain his arm movements from his stroke.
Nancy-Lara M.
Submitted 09/11/19
Very nice medical doctor. Very attentive to patient requests and understanding
Sahara K.
Submitted 07/31/19
After being on medication for nearly a year without results, I came to Dr. Zhou to treat migraine and post-concussion symptoms. Within just a few sessions, I saw improvement for the first time. And now, five months later, I am back to full health. His care and compassion guides his practice, and he goes above and beyond to show it. I recommend him to anyone in the Austin area.
Kay K.
Submitted 05/04/19
I have been a patient of Dr Zhou's for 20+ years, seeking out his treatment pre-op, post-op, and for everything from allergy to joint issues! As an RN, I really appreciate and seek out the best practitioners I can find. If there is a way to free up my body to do its own healing naturally, that is my preference. I have referred Dr Zhou to many of my friends. Make that first visit and you too will appreciate his excellent care! Your body will thank you.
Christopher C.
Submitted 10/08/18
a true professional & a caring practitioner, Dr. Zhou is thorough & exacting in his care as well as supremely in tune with overall patient health & well-being; i don't know how he manages to treat so many lucky enough to be under his care, but i am gratefully indebted; thank you, Dr. Zhou!
Elizabeth A.
Submitted 10/08/18
I saw Dr Zhou for two conditions - plantar fasciitis and bursitis in the hip. Both conditions lasted for about one year. Pain from both conditions gone after treatments with Dr Zhou.
Steven R.
Submitted 10/06/18
A very personalized experience delivering targeted treatment and positive results.
Ted B.
Submitted 10/06/18
I learned about Dr. Zhou years ago upon visiting Austin, long before moving here. Over the years, he has consistently helped me recover from a wide range of medical conditions. Today, I can say he is one reason I feel good about living in Austin. He is kind, efficient, effective.
Jessica E.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Zhou is compassionate and works miracles! He listens to the patient, evaluates, and comes up with a plan for treatment. I recommend seeing Dr. Zhou for anything from allergies to pain. He is a huge advocate for natural medicine.
Sarah B.
Submitted 09/22/18
I’m really looking forward to going back! After my very first visit, I’m already noticing a difference in how I am feeling.
Casey S.
Submitted 09/01/18
There is a lot I could say about Dr Zhou. I've been going to his clinic for some time now. Everything from muscle aches to viruses to stress to helping me with my sleep. Dr Zhou is very knowledgeable and efficient. At times we even have a good laugh now and then. He cares about his patients. You may have doubts about acupuncture and herbs but I assure you Dr Zhou will change your thoughts on that. Its always a positive experience. Dr Zhou is my go to for anything I may have regarding my health.
Ted R.
Submitted 08/11/18
I left feeling refreshed and in as much pain as when went in. I look forward to more therapy
Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Services

Insurance

Our clinic participates in most major insurance programs and networks. However, insurance plans vary in coverage so acupuncture is not a guaranteed benefit, even when Dr. Ziyang Zhou is an in-network provider. Please call your insurance company to verify or our office can verify it for you. We are proud to now be covered by Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3). See our "Before Your Visit" page in Patient Information for more information.

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Golden Rule
Mail Handlers Benefit Plan
Multiplan PHCS
UnitedHealthcare
Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3)