4.96/5
Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist located in Austin, TX

52 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Ziyang Zhou always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 52 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ziyang Zhou below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Christopher C.
Submitted 10/08/18
a true professional & a caring practitioner, Dr. Zhou is thorough & exacting in his care as well as supremely in tune with overall patient health & well-being; i don't know how he manages to treat so many lucky enough to be under his care, but i am gratefully indebted; thank you, Dr. Zhou!
Elizabeth A.
Submitted 10/08/18
I saw Dr Zhou for two conditions - plantar fasciitis and bursitis in the hip. Both conditions lasted for about one year. Pain from both conditions gone after treatments with Dr Zhou.
Steven R.
Submitted 10/06/18
A very personalized experience delivering targeted treatment and positive results.
Ted B.
Submitted 10/06/18
I learned about Dr. Zhou years ago upon visiting Austin, long before moving here. Over the years, he has consistently helped me recover from a wide range of medical conditions. Today, I can say he is one reason I feel good about living in Austin. He is kind, efficient, effective.
Jessica E.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Zhou is compassionate and works miracles! He listens to the patient, evaluates, and comes up with a plan for treatment. I recommend seeing Dr. Zhou for anything from allergies to pain. He is a huge advocate for natural medicine.
Sarah B.
Submitted 09/22/18
I’m really looking forward to going back! After my very first visit, I’m already noticing a difference in how I am feeling.
Casey S.
Submitted 09/01/18
There is a lot I could say about Dr Zhou. I've been going to his clinic for some time now. Everything from muscle aches to viruses to stress to helping me with my sleep. Dr Zhou is very knowledgeable and efficient. At times we even have a good laugh now and then. He cares about his patients. You may have doubts about acupuncture and herbs but I assure you Dr Zhou will change your thoughts on that. Its always a positive experience. Dr Zhou is my go to for anything I may have regarding my health.
Ted R.
Submitted 08/11/18
I left feeling refreshed and in as much pain as when went in. I look forward to more therapy
Tracy H.
Submitted 07/06/18
Great!
Regina H.
Submitted 07/02/18
Very pleasant and took his time explaining things very friendly staff
Sean G.
Submitted 06/21/18
Dr Zhou is top notch, caring and whip smart. Lee Ann is cool as hell and easy to talk to.
Donna M.
Submitted 05/16/18
Excellent!! My neuropathy is so much better. Will be back in about 2 weeks after my next chemo treatment. So glad he was recommended.
Jessica R.
Submitted 04/28/18
All acupuncturists are not created equally. Trust me. Dr. Zhou is the real deal.
Lee F.
Submitted 04/13/18
Wonderful to be treated by a caring health professional. The Dr took his time with me and answered all my questions. Already feeling better!
Heather C.
Submitted 03/31/18
Very professional and caring.
Deborah S.
Submitted 02/12/18
Dr. Zhou was very thorough asking all the pertinent questions. He made sure I was comfortable while administering the treatment. Highly recommend him!
Scott C.
Submitted 01/11/18
A physician that listens and that does not patronize. He will tell you if Acupuncture will help, or if you need to see a 'Western' physician. His method makes you feel that you are part of a team, not a science experiment that is taking up the physicians valuable time. If every physician that the public had to endure followed Dr. Zhou's lead, I wouldn't have to use the word 'endure' in this last paragraph...
JEN T.
Submitted 01/03/18
I always feel great after my visit and will continue to come to him and he is such a nice Dr!
Maria O.
Submitted 10/14/17
Nice environment. Don’t have to wait too long. Very pleasant office staff. The doctor shows concern and wants to help so we can feel better. I am always afraid of needles, but frankly this accupuncturist is so good at what he does that the needles don’t hurt at all. My body feels much better. I strongly recommend you give it a try.
Xiaodong Y.
Submitted 08/24/17
Dr.Zhou is very patient and experienced!
Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Services

Insurance

Our clinic participates in most major insurance programs and networks. However, insurance plans vary in coverage so acupuncture is not a guaranteed benefit, even when Dr. Ziyang Zhou is an in-network provider. Please call your insurance company to verify or our office can verify it for you. We are proud to now be covered by Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3). See our "Before Your Visit" page in Patient Information for more information.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Golden Rule
Mail Handlers Benefit Plan
Multiplan PHCS
UnitedHealthcare
Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3)
Location
Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic
711 West 38th Street, Suite G3
Austin, TX 78705
Phone: 512-598-2085
Office Hours

Get in touch

512-598-2085