Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist located in Austin, TX

64 total reviews

Dr. Ziyang Zhou always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 64 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ziyang Zhou below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tracy H.
Submitted 07/06/18
Great!
Regina H.
Submitted 07/02/18
Very pleasant and took his time explaining things very friendly staff
Sean G.
Submitted 06/21/18
Dr Zhou is top notch, caring and whip smart. Lee Ann is cool as hell and easy to talk to.
Donna M.
Submitted 05/16/18
Excellent!! My neuropathy is so much better. Will be back in about 2 weeks after my next chemo treatment. So glad he was recommended.
Jessica R.
Submitted 04/28/18
All acupuncturists are not created equally. Trust me. Dr. Zhou is the real deal.
Lee F.
Submitted 04/13/18
Wonderful to be treated by a caring health professional. The Dr took his time with me and answered all my questions. Already feeling better!
Heather C.
Submitted 03/31/18
Very professional and caring.
Deborah S.
Submitted 02/12/18
Dr. Zhou was very thorough asking all the pertinent questions. He made sure I was comfortable while administering the treatment. Highly recommend him!
Scott C.
Submitted 01/11/18
A physician that listens and that does not patronize. He will tell you if Acupuncture will help, or if you need to see a 'Western' physician. His method makes you feel that you are part of a team, not a science experiment that is taking up the physicians valuable time. If every physician that the public had to endure followed Dr. Zhou's lead, I wouldn't have to use the word 'endure' in this last paragraph...
JEN T.
Submitted 01/03/18
I always feel great after my visit and will continue to come to him and he is such a nice Dr!
Maria O.
Submitted 10/14/17
Nice environment. Don’t have to wait too long. Very pleasant office staff. The doctor shows concern and wants to help so we can feel better. I am always afraid of needles, but frankly this accupuncturist is so good at what he does that the needles don’t hurt at all. My body feels much better. I strongly recommend you give it a try.
Xiaodong Y.
Submitted 08/24/17
Dr.Zhou is very patient and experienced!
Lindsey H.
Submitted 08/08/17
Dr. Joe took the time to meet with me and discuss my issues at the beginning of the session. The session was relaxing and I feel better!
Dawn S.
Submitted 07/20/17
With several health issues & seeing medical doctors for years & getting nowhere, I decided to go see Dr.Zhou. Within 3 months I was feeling better than I have in years. Family & Friends have noticed a huge change in me. My husband jokes that Dr.Zhou must have hit a funny bone because I laugh more now than the 20 years we've been together. It's cause I feel better. Inside & out! Whatever your situation is I believe Dr.Zhou can help you. I owe Dr. Zhou for giving me my life back.
John B.
Submitted 06/16/17
Very efficient and informative
Brenda O.
Submitted 05/05/17
I always feel like dr Zhou listens and cares. Has helped with several issues since 2012 and highly recommend him.
Jeanna K.
Submitted 04/28/17
Very skilled as well as pleasant. Nice location and office as well
Jan F.
Submitted 04/25/17
Highly recommend Dr. Zhou. Warm and efficient intake and compassionate and effective treatment. Very reasonable cost. Best in Austin!
Monica A.
Submitted 04/03/17
This was my 1nd time having acupuncture. What a greT experience! Very clean and please t environment. The receptionist STEPHANIE was so sweet !
Mary M.
Submitted 03/15/17
I felt comfortable from the beginning and instinctively trusted Dr. Zhou. I have had only one session but already feel relief.
Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Services

Insurance

Our clinic participates in most major insurance programs and networks. However, insurance plans vary in coverage so acupuncture is not a guaranteed benefit, even when Dr. Ziyang Zhou is an in-network provider. Please call your insurance company to verify or our office can verify it for you. We are proud to now be covered by Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3). See our "Before Your Visit" page in Patient Information for more information.

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Golden Rule
Mail Handlers Benefit Plan
Multiplan PHCS
UnitedHealthcare
Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3)