4.96/5
Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Ziyang Zhou, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist located in Austin, TX

56 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Ziyang Zhou always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ziyang Zhou below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Scott C.
Submitted 01/11/18
A physician that listens and that does not patronize. He will tell you if Acupuncture will help, or if you need to see a 'Western' physician. His method makes you feel that you are part of a team, not a science experiment that is taking up the physicians valuable time. If every physician that the public had to endure followed Dr. Zhou's lead, I wouldn't have to use the word 'endure' in this last paragraph...
JEN T.
Submitted 01/03/18
I always feel great after my visit and will continue to come to him and he is such a nice Dr!
Maria O.
Submitted 10/14/17
Nice environment. Don’t have to wait too long. Very pleasant office staff. The doctor shows concern and wants to help so we can feel better. I am always afraid of needles, but frankly this accupuncturist is so good at what he does that the needles don’t hurt at all. My body feels much better. I strongly recommend you give it a try.
Xiaodong Y.
Submitted 08/24/17
Dr.Zhou is very patient and experienced!
Lindsey H.
Submitted 08/08/17
Dr. Joe took the time to meet with me and discuss my issues at the beginning of the session. The session was relaxing and I feel better!
Dawn S.
Submitted 07/20/17
With several health issues & seeing medical doctors for years & getting nowhere, I decided to go see Dr.Zhou. Within 3 months I was feeling better than I have in years. Family & Friends have noticed a huge change in me. My husband jokes that Dr.Zhou must have hit a funny bone because I laugh more now than the 20 years we've been together. It's cause I feel better. Inside & out! Whatever your situation is I believe Dr.Zhou can help you. I owe Dr. Zhou for giving me my life back.
John B.
Submitted 06/16/17
Very efficient and informative
Brenda O.
Submitted 05/05/17
I always feel like dr Zhou listens and cares. Has helped with several issues since 2012 and highly recommend him.
Jeanna K.
Submitted 04/28/17
Very skilled as well as pleasant. Nice location and office as well
Jan F.
Submitted 04/25/17
Highly recommend Dr. Zhou. Warm and efficient intake and compassionate and effective treatment. Very reasonable cost. Best in Austin!
Monica A.
Submitted 04/03/17
This was my 1nd time having acupuncture. What a greT experience! Very clean and please t environment. The receptionist STEPHANIE was so sweet !
Mary M.
Submitted 03/15/17
I felt comfortable from the beginning and instinctively trusted Dr. Zhou. I have had only one session but already feel relief.
Paulo R.
Submitted 03/09/17
Great customer service, appointment on time, very helpful!
Anil P.
Submitted 03/04/17
Excellent caring service all around. Dr. Zhou's acupuncture treatment for my neck pain saved me from a corrective surgery. Currently I am under his care for knee pain hoping to avoid surgery again. His knowledge, experience and administration of acupuncture therapy are amazing. My family members also have been treated by him with healthy results.
Jenny P.
Submitted 03/02/17
Always great! Thank you Dr Zhou!
Raman S.
Submitted 02/07/17
This was my first time to get an acupuncture treatment and I'm going back for more! Dr. Zhou had a thorough discussion with me prior to beginning the session as well as afterwards. I felt much better after just one session and hope to continue to see results. Thank you!
Duane D.
Submitted 02/04/17
Dr. Zhou is the exemplar of a wonderful listener and thoughtful practitioner. My first visit to Pine Mountain Clinic was characterized by the highest professionalism coupled with excellent results. Dr. Zhou models a level of patient care that all health caregivers should emulate.
Lindsay L.
Submitted 01/28/17
I've only seen Dr. Zhou once, so I can't comment on effectiveness of treatments yet, but he is incredibly kind and put me right at ease. He seems to truly care and want to get to the bottom of things. I left with a free sample of herbs and will be returning for more acupuncture treatments! After hearing about my experience, I think my partner will be making an appointment soon, too!
Kalila H.
Submitted 01/21/17
Amazing healer- I came in with a diagnosis of moderately advanced arthritis in my hip and its getting better! Wow. I am so pleased and grateful to have access to such excellent healthcare- thanks, Dr. Zhou.
Rachel D.
Submitted 01/15/17
Wonderful. I'm so excited to have a place of healing that won't immediately write me off with pills and instead takes the time to listen to my needs and personal issues and heals with care and science.
Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic

Services

Insurance

Our clinic participates in most major insurance programs and networks. However, insurance plans vary in coverage so acupuncture is not a guaranteed benefit, even when Dr. Ziyang Zhou is an in-network provider. Please call your insurance company to verify or our office can verify it for you. We are proud to now be covered by Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3). See our "Before Your Visit" page in Patient Information for more information.

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
Golden Rule
Humana
Mail Handlers Benefit Plan
Multiplan PHCS
UnitedHealthcare
Veterans Affairs Patient Centered Community Care (VAPC3)
Location
Pine Mountain Chinese Acupuncture & Herb Clinic
711 West 38th Street, Suite G3
Austin, TX 78705
Phone: 512-598-2085
Office Hours

Get in touch

512-598-2085